There is an email going around that I wanted you to be aware of. The email claims to be from “INTUIT.com”. Which for those using quickbooks or other intuit products you may think this is legit.
Here is a sample of the email one of my clients received just this week>
________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Sir/Madam,
In order to guarantee that correct information is being sustained on our systems, as well as to be able to grant you better quality of service; INTUIT INC. has partaken in the Internal Revenue Service [IRS] Name and TIN Matching Program.
We have found out, that your name and/or Employer Identification Number, that is specified on your account is not in compliance with the data on file with the SSA.
In order for INTUIT INC. to update your account, please use the following link <http://bXXXXX.comXXXXXX> .
Best regards,
INTUIT INC.
Corporate Headquarters
2632 Marine Way
Mountain View, CA 94043
_________________________________________________________________________________
I have replaced the above actual website with xxxx’s so no one reading my blog will click the link. This link actually goes to an other site, NOT intuit.com.
Always carefully review any emails like this that comes to you. When in doubt ask a profession or call the company directly.
To read more on this scam you can to go to and here others comment on this latest scam.
http://www.scamtrends.com/your-correct-tax-information-is-essential/



Click the “keep number” button.


